Always Be Kind

October is National Bullying Awareness month and today is National Stop Bullying Day-

A day that means a lot to me. When we first thought of bullying when we were kids we often pictures kids getting shoved into lockers or stealing each others lunches. As we have gotten older and technology has become a prominent part of our lives bullying has become a much larger problem.

In high school I was bullied for a long time. It got to the point where I had to take a break from school because I couldn’t handle it any longer. And after it was all over it effected me for quite sometime. But I am thankful it was me he targeted because I would never want anyone else to go through what I went through. Unfortunately people don’t realize how much their words can hurt someone. I don’t think people understand that words have not only ruined lives, but they’ve taken peoples lives.

My challenge for you all is to take the last part of October, the next two weeks and don’t say anything negative about anyone. Sadly, even just going one day, you will realize how difficult it is.

I am very guilty of speaking before thinking. But this is something that I am trying to work on. I want to be known for loving people, not bringing others down. 

BEAUTIFUL QUOTE

Leave a Reply

