Living in the city

My friends just moved into a new apartment downtown and they asked me to come furniture shopping with them. Actually I’m pretty sure I invited myself.. but I love any excuse to look at furniture and daydream about decorating a new room.

They’re renting a studio and I was really impressed with their layout. Studios have a bad reputation because of the small size and they often appear cluttered. When it comes to a studio, simplicity is always better.

studio1

   Having large windows makes the space seem more open {Studio 1}

stuiod room divider

I love the open room divider they used to separate the kitchen from the bed {Studio 2}

studio 3

{Studio 3}

Leave a Reply

